

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Abstract

Information Technology Department – Working paper and Action plan for implementation of E-Governance in the State -Constitution of empowered Committee - Orders issued.

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT

G.O.(Rt) No:42/2002/ITD,

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 03.05.2002.

Read:- G.O.(MS) No:6/2002/ITD, dated 03.05.2002.

ORDER

As per Government Order read above Government have approved the Action Plan for implementing E-Governance in the State. As proposed there in Government are pleased to constitute an Empowered Committee with Chief Secretary to Government as Chairman and the following officials as members to ensure time bound implementation and sort out issues pertaining to E-Governance.

- 1. Principal Secretary, Personal and Administrative Reforms Department.
- 2. Principal Secretary, General Administration Department.
- 3. Principal Secretary, Home Department.
- 4. Principal Secretary to Chief Minister
- 5. Principal Secretary, Finance Department.
- 6. Secretary, Revenue Department.
- 7. Secretary, General Education Department.
- 8. Secretary, Planning & Economic Affairs Department.
- 9. Secretary, Information Technology Department (Convenor)
- 10. Secretary, Local Self Government Department.
- 11.Secretary (Finance Resources)
- 12. Secretary, Industries
- 13.Director, (IMG)

The Committee will meet and at least once in a fortnight. The Committee may co-opt additional members as necessary.

(By Order of the Governor)

V. KRISHNAMURTHY CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

To:

The All Heads of Departments.

All Principal Secretaries/Secretaries to Government.

All Departments of Secretariat including Law and Finance.

The Accountant General (Audit) / (A & E), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram,

The General Administration (SC) Department

The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister.

The Director, Kerala Information Technology Services Society (KITSS)

Stock File / Office Copy.

Copy to: C.A. to Secretary (IT)

C.A. to Additional Secretary (IT)

Forwarded / By Order